Headline Details

Justice Department labels New York, Portland and Seattle as 'anarchy' jurisdictions

Published on: Mon, 21 Sep 2020 17:19:39 UTC
News Agency: CNN
The Justice Department on Monday labeled three cities "anarchy" jurisdictions -- New York, Seattle and Portland, Oregon -- on orders from President Donald Trump, making good on the President's threat to withhold federal aid in response to prolonged civil unrest in those areas.

Click here for FULL Story on CNN

Also happening now

HeadlineNews Agency
Nagorno-Karabakh conflict: 'Execution' video prompts war crime probe BBC
Chile's choice: Out with the old, in with the new? BBC
United Nations at 75 plagued by new crises and cash crunch BBC
Colorado fires: 'It's devastating... watching my community burn' BBC
Virus to stay 'at least until next summer' - Macron BBC