Headline Details

Justice Department labels New York, Portland and Seattle as 'anarchy' jurisdictions

Published on: Mon, 21 Sep 2020 17:23:09 UTC
News Agency: CNN
The Justice Department on Monday labeled three cities "anarchy" jurisdictions -- New York, Seattle and Portland, Oregon -- on orders from President Donald Trump, making good on the President's threat to withhold federal aid in response to prolonged civil unrest in those areas.

Click here for FULL Story on CNN

Also happening now

HeadlineNews Agency
Covid: Japan asks China to stop anal tests on its citizens BBC
Sri Lanka girl, 9, dies in 'exorcism' ritual BBC
Neanderthals could hear and make the same sounds as humans, new research suggests CNN
CPAC: What Trump supporters fear most from President Biden BBC
Is Banksy behind this mural at a notorious jail? CNN