Headline Details

Justice Department labels New York, Portland and Seattle as 'anarchy' jurisdictions

Published on: Mon, 21 Sep 2020 17:23:09 UTC
News Agency: CNN
The Justice Department on Monday labeled three cities "anarchy" jurisdictions -- New York, Seattle and Portland, Oregon -- on orders from President Donald Trump, making good on the President's threat to withhold federal aid in response to prolonged civil unrest in those areas.

Click here for FULL Story on CNN

Also happening now

HeadlineNews Agency
South Korea deaths 'not linked' to flu vaccination drive BBC
US and North Korea: Trump and Biden clash over Kim Jong-un relationship BBC
Australia child abuse: Police arrest 44 suspects and rescue 16 children BBC
Covid: US gives full approval for antiviral remdesivir drug BBC
Mexico reaches water deal with US despite violent protests BBC